Event Overview

The Association of Commercial Real Estate’s Charity Benefit/Broker of the Year Awards originated in 1992. These distinguished awards are presented annually to brokers who have achieved outstanding brokerage results in the categories listed below. The Broker of the Year Award will be presented to the outstanding Broker that year. In addition to recognizing industry high achievers, the Charity Benefit Broker of the Year Awards has given many millions to local charities.

Broker of the Year Award Categories are:

  • Industrial
  • Office
  • Retail
  • Investment (other than multi-family)
  • Land
  • Multi-Family
  • Next Gen Industrial
  • Next Gen Office
  • Next Gen Retail
  • Next Gen Investment (other than multi-family)
  • Next Gen Land
  • Next Gen Multi-Family
  • Rookie of the Year
  • Broker’s Choice
  • Broker of the Year

BOYA Application Nomination Deadline

BOYA nomination applications deadline is stated on the BOYA forms that are emailed from ACRE Events E-system to all brokers that have subscribed to ACRE’s events & updates e-system notification.

Mandatory BOYA Nomination Requirement

You must be a current ACRE member for BOYA nomination forms submission.


ACRE will notify all BOYA finalists. If you are a finalist, your presence at the event is required. If you are not sitting at a sponsored table, you will need to purchase an individual event ticket. If you are a finalist and cannot attend the event, please notify ACRE.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Please send an email to to be added to the ACRE e-notices system so that you are notified via email when registration opens and closes for all events.


The BOYA Broker submission forms & rules are emailed out by end of January each year via the ACRE Events E-notice System to all brokers in that system. Please make sure you subscribe so you don’t miss out!